Skip navigation

People

100331_192_aj_f

The main office of the Virginia Commonwealth University Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering is located on the third floor of Engineering East Hall and our faculty members are in offices in the second and third floors.

Address

VCU Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering
Engineering East Hall, E3221
401 West Main Street
P.O. Box No. 843015
Richmond, Virginia 23228

Leadership team

The leadership team in mechanical and nuclear engineering comprises the chair, associate chair, directors of undergraduate and graduate studies and the director of the nuclear engineering program.

Department chair

Gary C. Tepper, Ph.D.
East Hall, E3221
Phone: (804) 827-4079
Fax: (804) 827-7030
Email: gctepper@vcu.edu

Director of undergraduate studies

John E. Speich, Ph.D.
East Hall, E3254
Phone: (804) 827-7036
Fax: (804) 827-7030
Email: jespeich@vcu.edu

Director of graduate studies

Karla M. Mossi, Ph.D.
East Hall, E3236
Phone: (804) 827-5275
Fax: (804) 827-7030
Email: kmmossi@vcu.edu

Director of nuclear engineering

Sama Bilbao y León, Ph.D.
East Hall, E3240
Phone: (804) 828-2570
Fax: (804) 827-7030
Email: sbilbao@vcu.edu

Department staff

Allison Bell, Administrative Assistant
East Hall, E3221
Phone: (804) 828-7126
Fax: (804) 827-7030
Email: arbell@vcu.edu

Lorita Mason, Accounting Specialist
Phone: (804) 828-7152
Fax: (804) 827-7030
Email: ldmason@vcu.edu