Skip navigation

Contact Us

120425_310_tk_f

The main office of the Virginia Commonwealth University Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering is located on the third floor of Engineering East Hall and our faculty members are in offices in the second and third floors.

Address

VCU Department of Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering
Engineering East Hall, E3221
401 West Main Street
P.O. Box No. 843015
Richmond, Virginia 23228

Key contacts

Department chair

Gary C. Tepper, Ph.D.
East Hall, E3221A
Phone: (804) 827-4079
Fax: (804) 827-7030
Email: gctepper@vcu.edu

Director of undergraduate studies

John E. Speich, Ph.D.
East Hall, E3254
Phone: (804) 827-7036
Fax: (804) 827-7030
Email: jespeich@vcu.edu

Director of graduate studies

Karla M. Mossi, Ph.D.
East Hall, E3236
Phone: (804) 827-5275
Fax: (804) 827-7030
Email: kmmossi@vcu.edu

For all Graduate inquires: MNEGrad@vcu.edu

Director of nuclear engineering

Sama Bilbao y León, Ph.D.
East Hall, E3240
Phone: (804) 828-2570
Fax: (804) 827-7030
Email: sbilbao@vcu.edu

Administrative assistant

Allison Bell
East Hall, E3221
Phone: (804) 828-9117
Fax: (804) 827-7030
Email: arbell@vcu.edu

Accounting Specialist

Lorita Mason
East Hall, E2222
Phone: (804) 828-7152
Fax: (804) 827-7030
Email: ldmason@vcu.edu